A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Confession #17: Politics, Art vs Craft, and my Other GF

Check out last Confession here

  1. for all its idealistic claims of collective wisdom (and occasionally these claims are realized)…for the most part Facebook consistently discourages any interest I may have in real meaningful politics and makes me suspicious as to whether democracy is really all its cracked up to be…then again thank G-d for the “liberty” to post this…i think…
  2. I’m not necessarily addicted…however my affection for Aaron Sorkin’s “West Wing” could probably be brought up in therapy…if I had a therapist
  3. I don’t have a therapist
  4. Artists lacking in craft who claim superiority over Craftsman lacking in artistry (CLiA) make me angry
  5. CliA who complain about the success of Artists lacking in craftsmanship (ALiC) make me angrier
  6. I enjoy running (trust me, as a new advent this is truly a confession)
  7. I find the concept of Panenthiesm as held by Hasidic Jews to be very attractive…though I don’t know if I would form dogma around it.
  8. I just recently found out that indulgences are still a thing…Oh dear.
  9. My girlfriend would call Aaron Sorkin’s “West Wing” my “other girlfriend”…if I had a girlfriend
  10. I have a girlfriend…and she does call the West Wing my “other girlfriend”

 

Be Righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

P.S. New CD has been mastered…almost ready to schedule the CD release party!

Leave a Reply

