A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Confessional #14: First post-Oscar Confessional

  1. I almost always dread going to perform but I’m almost always glad I performed after it’s over. Almost.
  2. I generally assume that the government has access to everything that I post, text, Facebook (as in the verb), Google (also as in the verb), etc…
  3. I failed algebra my Freshman year of college…I also failed Lighting (refer to confessional #2 for the humor in that)
  4. I blame a considerable extent of the American Civil War on Andrew Jackson’s handling of the Tariffs of 1828 & 1832.
  5. I sometimes wonder if it would be looked down upon as un-original if I ever won an Academy Award and re-enacted Adrien Brody’s kiss with Halle Berry. (I usually decide that it would).
  6. I can find a way to slip Ricky Gervais, Robert Downy Jr., and Louis C.K. into almost any conversation.
  7. I tend to get better tips when I wear glasses. I don’t know if this is as a result of aesthetic preference or improved performance.
  8. I used to think my girlfriend’s hair wrap was cool. 4 years later and less ignorant of black culture…I still think it’s cool.
  9. I prefer Shakespeare’s comedies to his tragedies.
  10. I prefer Monty Python’s comedies to Shakespeare’s comedies.
One response

  1. Nice getting to know you. I definitely agree with your first point.
    –JW

    February 26, 2013 at 2:06 PM

Leave a Reply

