A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Confessional #13: Incremental Future

  1. Every time I don’t give a dollar (or 5 or 10) to someone on the subway I become less inclined to give to the next person on the subway.
  2. Every time I objectify a woman by judging her by her appearance it makes it easier to objectify another woman.
  3. Every time I fail to actively listen to someone it becomes more difficult to actively listen in my next conversation.
  4. Every time I fail to honor the Sabbath and take a full day off to rest, I decrease my ability to rest at any time.
  5. Every time I stop myself from criticizing a customer, it makes it easier to love them.
  6. Every time I encourage a fellow artist, I become more content with my own level of success.
  7. Every time I make time for someone, I find that I have more time for myself than before.
  8. Every time I exert myself physically, it makes my next exertion easier.
  9. Every time I eat vegetables, the more I crave vegetables.
  10. Every time I finish a project (or blog, or post…), it becomes to easier to begin another.

Be Righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

Leave a Reply

