A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Mrs. Parks and the Distraction Machine

Despite the wealth of information and educational benefits of the 21st century, I don’t pretend to always be cognizant of the truly important events going on in our world from a day to day basis. Yet an interesting side effect of this era of technological immediacy/almost-social networking is that if you pick your friends right…you’ll recognize your ignorance, and (hopefully) remedy it.

Anyway, it was Rosa Parks’ birthday yesterday. Her 100th birthday. and yet I didn’t hear anything about it until today.

As I said before, there is so much information to be aware of daily nowadays in addition to the sometimes virulent Distraction Machine

Yeah, those…

I can’t say I’m surprised at how sometimes historical facts and figures get lost in the shuffle. But my cousin happened to post this article highlighting a few aspects of Mrs. Parks’ life and I found it compelling…so I’m sharing it here:

Ten Things You May Not Have Known About Rosa Parks

Click The Link Up There ^

One thing that I didn’t know was that Mrs. Parks was such a fan of El Hajj Malik El Shabazz

(who I’ve written about in the past and have much admiration for) and his approach to justice.

So check it out, learn something, and if you’re educated on something important like this…don’t keep it to yourself. Keep me (and all the other individuals distracted by errands and Facebook and Deception


(the NBC show not the abstraction)

on our toes.

Be Righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

 

Leave a Reply

