A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Confessional # 3: 3rd times a charm…or something like that

This particular “Confessional” is probably the heaviest and most frightening categorical poem I’ve done yet in its juxtaposition of controversial viewpoints…heavily emphasizing Problematic Transcendence.

For a full explanation of the “Confessional” project and the first ten confessionals click here

  1. I’m an INJF on the Meyers-Briggs Test
  2. I think people should bow instead of shake hands…but if you shake hands, you should have a firm hand shake
  3. I haven’t masturbated in over 4 years
  4. Using one’s hands to masturbate never made much sense to me…I used my legs
  5. I lean towards Transubstantiation, not because I believe it adds soteriological validity to the situation, but merely because the G-d I’ve experienced and read about tends to use ordinary things in extraordinary ways…so why not?
  6. I understand the desire for complete control over one’s own body and am in full support of hostile resistance against slut-shaming and chauvinist enablers. But I have a hard time comprehending being ok with abortion in any of its manifestations. Being a man I accept my ignorance and am open to being educated upon this.
  7. I have 2 brothers. Not all of them breathe air.
  8. When I drink whisky I drink whisky, when I drink water I drink water.
  9. I don’t know if human rights actually exist…but I suppose I’m thankful that there are well intentioned people that do
  10. I don’t believe in racial hierarchy, though I sometimes wonder if my infatuation with black american culture unwittingly contributes to North American racial hegemony.

Be Righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

Leave a Reply

