A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Confessional #1: A deeper look (maybe) into GSRV Music

So leading up to the release of my next CD I’ve decided to post “Confessional” blog posts. These posts are intended to give insight (whether this insight will be helpful or misleading remains to be seen) into this upcoming CD and myself as an artist. By unburdening myself of certain subjects and areas of artistic expression I hope to allow myself more vulnerability with my writing. As a quasi rorschach test, I’ve asked myself to simply state something about myself and see what I write down…these are some of my responses thus far:

  1. I’m 22
  2. I graduated Magna Cum Laude with a BFA in Acting…kind of like doing extra credit for study hall
  3. I record music. (I also have recorded music and am constantly recording music at particular moments in time which are uncluttered by space)
  4. I feel compelled to create art which will outlive me even though I simultaneously realize the futility of that process since I will still be dead
  5. I believe that Yeshua Ha-Mashiach is the Son of G-d, became a man, died, and was/is resurrected and that this belief has led to a more abundant life of joy/peace
  6. I sometimes question the authenticity of my faith due to the fact that I have more than one pair of pants. Semiotician Walker Percy might call this Problematic Transcendence.
  7. My new CD is called “Transcendence. Problematic.” (Release in March ’13) You can hear my music at http://www.gsrvmusic.com
  8. I’ve only ever been attracted to women but I don’t assume that makes me a heterosexual
  9. I take breaks from coffee and alcohol because I enjoy them too much to consume them all the time
  10. I stole the quote “Everything in Moderation, Even Moderation” from Dean DeLeo of Stone Temple Pilots…and regularly speak of it as my own

Well that’s round 1…

Be righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

7 responses

  1. Pingback: Confessional #2: The 2nd poetic catalog of GSRV Music « Stichomythia

  2. Pingback: Confessional # 3: 3rd times a charm…or something like that « Stichomythia

  3. Pingback: Confessional #4: Questioning the wisdom of this project at this point…but going ahead anyway « Stichomythia

  4. Pingback: Confessional #5 and Concert Reminder: Title kinda says it all don’t it? « Stichomythia

  5. Pingback: Confessional # 6: Late Night Confessional…Released during the Day « Stichomythia

  6. Pingback: Confessional # 12: Thoughts Thunk the Day After a Hangover « Stichomythia

  7. Pingback: Confessional #15: Goose intestines, Menudo, and Jar Jar Binks… | Stichomythia

Leave a Reply

