A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Limericks for Gambling

I keep telling myself that I’m going to continue to blog weekly. But alas once I get busy with something(s) I forgo such fantasies. In any case, I suppose it’s about that time of the month to fill you in on what’s been going on.

The reading of The Gambler went better than I expected. I was very proud of the actors who had so little time to work with the text. I had a good crowd and got a good response. I plan to rework some of the dialogue over the next few months and plan on directing it sometime in the fall.

Spring break was very pleasant as well as very fruitful. While many celebrated the life of St. Patrick with libations and corn beef, I recorded the soundtrack to local director Brittany Neff’s next film (not to worry, I made up for my lack of merry making this Sunday with more than enough Irish inspired engorging).

From what I can tell, the film promises to be  one of Ms. Neff’s best and I’m very excited for it’s completion.

During one of my two resting days in spring break I was able to show one of my friends around the City and it made me realize how much I love living here. Dollar dumplings, Central Park, Harlem architecture, and bourbon in an underground jazz joint in one city is hard to rag on.

Also, for those of you who couldn’t make it to the gig on Saturday…here are some of the highlights…

Be Righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

One response

  1. Sweet video.

    Still can’t believe people are so rude that their conversations can be heard over the music. I know you would never say anything, but I’m reaching that age where I can pretty much say whatever I want.

    March 22, 2011 at 4:39 PM

Leave a Reply

