A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Impatient Ears

So the reason I haven’t been blogging in awhile is due to the fact that my life has recently been absorbed by the behemoth that is Pace University’s production of Christmas Carol. I’ve been running sound which has been most entertaining (Finally having the opportunity to use a sound board with automated faders has been a dream of mine) but it has consequently sucked a lot of time out of my life.

Maybe in reaction to my lack of time, I have recently begun to listen to songs sped up into half there time. I especially enjoyed Led Zeppelin’s “Wanton Song” sped up.

To show you what I mean (and give you a taste of how I’ve wasted some of my free time) I’ve sped up two of my own songs for your listening pleasure.

Here are the originals:

Wrong Organ Original

Ash’d Original

And these are the fast versions:

Wrong Organ (fast version)

Ash’d (fast version)

Enjoy with impatient ears.

Be righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

Leave a Reply

