A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

Some things I’m thankful for…and a few paintings.

Thank G-d for indoor plumbing!

I more frequently find myself ever grateful for the wondrous invention of indoor plumbing than for many other amenities (and a few necessities). As the weather grows colder and I get over an excess of malevolent bacteria currently invading my body, I shudder to think of having to leave the warmth of the fireplace to visit the outhouse for every gastrointestinal requirement.

And on the occasion that the heat to my shower can only give me a tepid rinse I have come to the conclusion…hot water is a thing of beauty.

Also in light of my bacterial excess…antibiotics are also something I’m thankful for. To think of the number of time I came down with Streptococcal Pharyngitis and not had some expedient way to overcome it is humbling.

So this thanksgiving I’m thankful for Indoor Plumbing and Antibiotics…

Oh yea I promised you some paintings didn’t I? Here they are:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Be Righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

2 responses

  1. You think you appreciate indoor plumbing now, wait until you have to get up 3 or 4 times a night (every night).

    Have you taken an art class or are you arting of your own free will?

    November 27, 2010 at 7:51 PM

    • I used to be classy…now I just art whenever I want to…

      November 29, 2010 at 9:20 AM

Leave a Reply

