A deeper insight into the pottering of Mr. George, Mr. Scholes, and Mr. Robson.

National Pantoum

Another dusty ol’ poem from way back when…

Ashpostflame

Though I wouldn’t turn you away,

I didn’t seek the kisses of your lips.

I thought your embraces were enough to say

what I was trying to relay, my hand on your hips.

I didn’t seek the kisses of your lips,

well that one instance almost fake

what I was trying to say, my hand on your hips

was I. some. how. making a mistake.

Well that one instance almost fake

your silence resulted in no reservation

was I somehow making a mistake?

I was so close. to elation

Your silence resulted in no reservation

you didn’t stay to let our love stay lit

I was so close to elation

but screw romantic clichés, you’re not worth it.

You didn’t stay to let our love stay lit

I thought your embraces were enough to say…

screw romantic clichés, you’re not worth it.

Though I wouldn’t turn you away.

Copyright 2007, 2010 ©  by George Scholes Robson V

Be righteous,

~ G.S.R.V

Leave a Reply

